The best way to solve world’s environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion?

It is considered that increasing the price of fossil fuels is an effective way to handle environmental issues. I disagree with this given statement due to dissatisfaction among the individuals and the alternative sources which are environment friendly. To commence with, there are some demerits for solving the global problems to rise the cost of non-renewable sources. The most prominent one is that underprivileged people cannot afford the fuel to fulfil their needs. To explain it, it may detrimental effect on the financial growth due to the highest prices of coal they can not compete with fast pace world. For example, a headline of the famous news channel BBC BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION revealed that 50% of deprived people are facing financial loss because of the increasing price of coal in the under-developed countries. Thus, it will be not a positive step to deal with environmental hazards. Further strengthening the view, there are some other renewable sources which help to a great extent to tackle this situation. The most predominant is solar power because is not emit harmful gases. To explicate it, it does not contribute to the rise of global warming which is the main cause of environmental complications. For instance, a recent survey was conducted by the World Environment found that 80% of environmental environment issues can be handled by constructing solar panels instead of putting pressure to increase the cost. So, manufacturing solar power is an effective way to alleviate these nature issues. In conclusion, alternative sources can handle the rise of greenhouse gases in the environment rather than increase the cost of coal and diesel which may have an adverse effect on society as well as the nation.