social media or the internet promoting communication are you with or against ?

It is undeniable that internet plays a pivotal role in todays world. there are some people who propose bonds and communication between each others are strengthened by the internet innumerable applications, I agree with this notion. In the following essay some ideas that support my opinion will be discussed thoroughly. To begin with, social media provides a platform for people to argue local and international issues and share their political opinions, accordingly influencing the political decision makers. Even though some of the opinions that are shared are scams, the majority represent the real attitude and directions of the communities using those online services For example, in 2011, the Egyptian revolution, which was against the injustice in the country, was initially provoked by activists on the social media who were motivating citizens to protest in the streets against unfairness of the circumstances. Moreover, social media can enhance remote connection between people worldwide. Folks across the globe can connect with anyone through social media various forums and share their own thoughts, photographs and life experiences; consequently, users of these platforms can find countless like-minded friends and network with them. Not only do these connections help to make new friends but it can also offer great employment opportunities. This can be illustrated by the model of Meta online company which offers several services for their participating individuals, whether those individuals want to strengthen bonds with friends and families or they are essentially investigating new jobs, this company supplies them with all platforms needed. In conclusion, owing to the indispensable benefits of the social media in term of improving communication between different societies as well as providing their reviews about their countries’ political situation, I completely agree that online connections are of paramount importance; however, people should not rely wholly on them and maintain the traditional approaches of in-person meetings.