In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, due to the increase in popularity of social media, many people prefer to get informed there free of charge rather thanin than newspapers and books. To a certain extend, I agree with that statement and some main points will be addressed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, most young people know how to use smartphones and computers and they have an account on social platforms. There you can find anything from current news or from old ones, just by clicking at an article or by writing some key words for what you want to search for. Moreover, what someone cannot find on newspapers but can find online are videos of an event, voicerecords or photographs that someone can zoom in detail and zoom out, which as a result, can pass several feelings to whoever watch that. For example the current historical invasion in Ukraine will undoubtedly be written on books, but in the future young people will be able to watch the videos online to get a more realistic view of what means war. Also most of these media do not need a subscription unlike newspapers. On the other hand, anyone can write an article online without being checked if the facts are correct or even true, whereas in newspapers editors have professional journalists. Finally, even though young people are the future, there are still olders holders older who do not know how to use the internet instead they prefer traditional means to be update. In conclusion, in my point of view most people will prefer online ways to get informed in the future but also might be a part of them who will still prefer printed newspapers and books. However, in the very long future printed ways may be erased.