Many people believe that social networking sites(such as Facebook)have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agee?

Social networking sites, for example, Facebook, are considered to be extremely a detrimental effect on individuals as well as communities. In my opinion, I strongly agree that they have had a dangerous impact on societies. However, for individuals, they seem to be more advantageous. With regards to individuals, the effect of online social media has positive effects. Firstly, people receive news quickly in any situation via social media such as Facebook or Twitter. They provide certain information and available people to express their opinion in a comment. In addition, people from different countries are accessible to communicate and share ideas through social networking. Moreover, they contribute good relationships with people who are interested in the same topic. Not only people in their countries can easily keep in touch immediately, but also all populations in the world have a chance to develop relationships. On the other hand, drawbacks that significantly affect people in societies by the use of social networking. One way is that people who spent much time with social media may become addicted and have no chance to face to face. These people lead to a sedentary lifestyle and are still unhealthy. Furthermore, everything that happens in online social media is not always true, so people in societies are deceived by fake news that occurs on Facebook and contributes to contradictions between communities. In conclusion, using online social media are considered to be advantageous for individuals. However, they seem to be disadvantageous for societies.