Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

In the present society, the rich are growing richer and the poor is becoming poorer. Amongst this situation, space exploration sounds quite extravagant. Moreover, the same fund can be used to aid a country's economy rather than catering to one's expensive bucket list. In my opinion, money is a resource that if used wisely can benefit living beings. In this essay, I will be providing reasons for supporting this perception. To commence with, a person coming from a middle-class background has various problems to handle and more important than going into space exploration. In addition, the affluent individuals can spare this extravagance, however, not the employed or even the poor. For instance, inflation has hit hard, especially the average-salaried people. Additionally, taking care of basic expenses in metro cities has become a difficult task to tackle. Hence, only people like Jeff Bezos can dream of going into space and manifesting it into reality. Furthermore, the wealthy generate a lot of residual money, which at times doesn't come under the government's radar. This affluence if used in the right place can build lives. For example, all works of philanthropy by Bill Gates saved so many humans during the ebola pandemic. Also, it aided the research work in building vaccines for the same. To give another clear example, Neeta Ambani, wife of Anil Ambani has developed a lot of schools that not only adheres to the wealthy but also shadows the poor. The purpose has assisted many children in getting an education free of cost. Therefore, catering to their better future. To conclude, space exploration sounds quite extravagant and sophisticated on the ears but sheerly a waste of money unless one is into it. Hence, investing the same amount in something productive for society can boost not only the lives of people but also the economy of a country.