Some believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued amongst the masses that a new dialect should be invented for global interaction. This essay will argue that demerits of the introduction of new language offset the merit entailed by this state of affairs, as this will lead to stress, confusion amongst many and will take time to instate globally. To begin with, one commonly cited merit of an introduction of a new dialect is that it will facilitate communication and international trade. This is because all masses will use the same language, so the gap between different cultures and traditions would get eventually closed. For example, the Chinese could trade easily with Brazil without an expression barrier. However, there is a number of significant disadvantages of the commencement of new lingo for worldwide interaction. First of all, English is the accent used for global communication, and the change of vernacular will bring a lot of confusion in people. Furthermore, this will result in stress and current business establishments will be severely affected, as they would have to go in a change phase with respect to their contracts, policies, and terms and conditions. Ultimately, this will create utter chaos and it will take a massive time to get vernacular established globally. In contrast, currently, most of the countries are doing well with English as a globally accepted interaction means. In conclusion, although there are advantages of inventing a new accent for international communication, it is clear that this process will take time to settle as it would lead to a lot of uncertainty and strain between people all over the world. On balance, I would argue that having a brand new speech for global conversation is not beneficial to any country.