Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of bullying amongst the younger generation is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been a depressing magnitude in tender minds. Although a plethora of reasons there are, there are some sensible solutions are available to curb this grave concern. To begin with, it is the negligence of parents and school administration for the sudden increase in the incidences of bullying. Especially, in the contemporary epoch, when the parents are busy with earning a livelihood and have less time for their kids, it is imperative that the kid’s emotional health will go down and they will become more aggressive. The school administration also overlooks small incidence in school and in the absence of strict action against offenders. To demonstrate, in western countries where parents leave their children at a very tender age, they become rude and emotionless. In order to alleviate this serious issue, some measures can be taken. Firstly, parents should give attention to their juveniles no matter how much they are busy with their work. This would alleviate the bond between procreators and the young ones and increase their emotional health and wisdom. As a consequence, the adolescents would share any suffering they had in the school. In addition, schools should make moral and civic science mandatory courses in the curriculum which would imbibe values among individuals. As a result, the children will understand the importance of moral behaviour and hence they will be able to judge between right and wrong. To recapitulate, unquestionably the imperious behaviour of school going is a matter of concern of parents along with school administration. Hence, both should come forward together to uplift the mental health of juveniles as they are the county’s future generation and it’s our responsibility to protect them from any ill behaviour.