In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

The world comprises many cultures and rules. In some cultures, teenagers are taught they should work hard to accomplish everything they wish for and no matter what it is. Through this essay, the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed and elaborated. First, the main advantage is that children are taught everything is possible if they put enough effort would willing to try their best for anything. For example, they will pay attention to the lectures in school and complete their homework observant. Thus, these kids tend to get a higher score with their academy. Most of the time, even they do not have talent in some specific subjects, they can still get an above-average score by putting in a bunch of effort. On the other hand, this message gives children no realistic function of the world, and it might turn to a bad impact on them. Children always have some special ideas and their knowledge are not capable of understanding everything's feasibility. For instance, if a kid wants to build a gun to protect his or her family, but he or she do not understand the dangers and try to make it secretly. They might find this project is illegal and everything he or she did has to be taken while they still have wishes about his work. This is crucial to let children understand something is banned and would never have a chance for them to do it now. To conclude, inspiring the children to let them always keep hope on the unknown area is delightful, but parenting also means we should let them understand in some certain level, they are better not to dive into easily.