Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, the popularity of celebrities is more likely linked to their wealth and glamour than the prize or goal they achieved. Therefore some people think this phenomenon would affect young people negatively. in my view, this concern has its rationality but lacks a comprehensive sight of society and education. Indeed, this phenomenon did unfold as people worried. To illustrate it, Young generations could easily affected by the improper values which influencers exhibit on their social media by showing off their lavish lives, due to the large proportion of online communication in young people ’s lives. For example, many students would save money which was supposed spent on their meals to buy luxury items, just because they want the same product as celebrities. However, in some circumstances, it could also be considered as a promotion for young people in offering themselves a better life. Setting a material goal is an efficient way for younger generations to overcome the difficulties. To be more specific, it would be harder for adolescents to clarify their life aims or career path, but easier to motivate themselves to achieve short-term goals, such as working hard to imitate celebrities ’ possessions. Apart from that, the concern mentioned above showed an insufficient understanding of the core, which was also an underestimation of educational effects and students’ behaviours. Children have been taught the correct values for many years, with the prerequisite of receiving education, which was commonly a mandatory duty globally. Therefore, it was impossible for adolescents would idolize those celebrities who did not deserve it because, after education, adolescents can distinguish the personalities which people can cherish. A good example is, if adolescents were asked to name a person who is worthy of respect, they are more likely to say the name of a scientist instead of an internet celebrity. Compared to ethical stud, it’s hard for celebrities who were famous for their wealth and glamour instead of achievements to win the control of the young generation’s standard of examples. In conclusion, while the glamorization of wealth and glamour by celebrities can have some negative effects on young people, the strong foundation of education and correct values taught to children can mitigate these effects. Therefore, the influence of such celebrities is not as detrimental as it might seem.