In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Individuals these days prefer to buy a house instead of renting one. I believe this is a positive situation, and this essay will explain why more and more people prefer to purchase a home. One of the many reasons people want to buy a home is to live a stable life. Many young adults often want to buy a home when they work for a long time since they have a stable job in their places and do not need to move regularly. For example, when young people get married they always plan to buy a house first as they prepare to settle down with their partners and give their children a stable life and good environment. In this way, they do not need to move a lot to other places and worry about the housing rent will rise in the future. Another main reason people prefer to own a home is that it could be a reliable investment since housing prices are growing higher every year. Nowadays people could buy a house with a bank loan even though they do not have enough money. For example, some people usually buy a house and repay the loan every month; after five or ten years, they will get their house property. Compared to paying rent and bills every month, which is a better choice, this is because the house rent will increase and people could rent their house to others if they do not want to live there in the future. In conclusion, buying a house brings many advantages to people, like staying a stable life with family. Also, owning a home makes people make money through this process.