In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Some people made great developments in the agricultural world. However, in some parts of the world, hunger has not changed. This essay will first suggest that the biggest reasons for this problem are the increasing poverty and then argue that economic growth and the alleviation of social problems are the most viable solutions. Hunger does not decrease just because of the improvements in agriculture. Some countries do not have suitable soil and fields for planting. Thus,sometimes those countries purchase their food production from abroad. Furthermore, their citizens go hungry if governments can't afford that additional expenditure. Poor countries often face this problem. For instance, some cities in Africa have toxic soil which means that they can't plant vegetables, fruits and trees. Thus, they have alarming water pollution. In some cases, because of poverty people can't buy food. To tackle these problems, governments can get help from developed countries. Firstly, by clearing their dirt they will be able to plant. If they can produce their own food production, governments will not have to pay extra money for food. So, scientists from advanced countries can teach them about agriculture. Also, the government should evaluate their employment law for the public. In addition, they should check the data of unemployed people and help them to get employed. For instance, they can give money to poor families, so it is easier for them to purchase their needs. In conclusion, the poverty rate of their economy is the main problem. In some countries, laws and governments are the main solutions that can be taken.