Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary school students. DO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued whether it is a good idea for foreign languages to be taught for children in primary school. Based on my own knowledge and experience, I hold a firm belief that the merits of this situation are much weightier than the demerits. On the one hand, the possibilities to become a global citizen and have a brighter future are the two main benefits of teaching primary school students foreign languages. In fact, it is demonstrated that the age of 5 or 6 is the golden time for children to learn a new language; therefore, if children at this age learn a new language, it is easier for them to master it. When children can master a foreign language such as English, they have a chance to read materials in that language, which may be followed by broadening their horizons and better academic results. Moreover, in this flattened world, the ability to communicate in other languages definitely provides favorable opportunities for children to get a lucrative job in the future, leading to a comfortable and convenient life ahead. On the other hand, it is thought by some that adding foreign languages can make children overloaded with school stuff. They believe that children should have more time to take part in exra -curricular activities to get a balance between learning and social life instead of learning too many new things. However, this is a nonsense worry because the ministry of education and school leaders have enough experience and knowledge to create a suitable timetable for children to achieve both effective studying and fun playing. In conclusion, although children might feel overloaded with school curriculum if foreign languages are added, I still contend that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.