Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children who use computers every day are more prone to have negative impacts on them at an early age. Parents play a vital role in raising their child to be proper and mature adults. Additionally, They are also responsible for disciplining their child when it comes to focusing on their studies. Therefore, It is agreed that computer usage without proper supervision and limitation can be a negative impact on children. Firstly, procrastination and distractions play a role here in children at a young age, they will often get more distracted when it comes to doing assignments. If for example, a child has been on the computer for more than 8 hours a day it becomes a habit for them, and it is almost impossible for them to be able to accomplish coursework in school. Although having access to computers for information is an advantage it could also be a disadvantage if parents are not too limiting and supervising computer use. Secondly, by limiting computer use, parents should encourage their children at a young age to be more physically active, be creative through arts, and be more sociable among other children. This ensures that they can be physically active and socially active as well as their peers. Additionally, parents can introduce a timetable of daily computer usage as long as it's something educational and beneficial for them in the future. In conclusion, children have all-time in the world to enjoy themselves and be young and learn from their parents and teachers, yet they spend their time in front of their computers all day rather than participating in active play outside with other children.