Some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other, while others believe that individuals are more and more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the progress of modern society, interpersonal relationship becomes an important issue and it is discussed constantly among people. The argument that people are more and more relying on each other is both agreed and disagreed with by many. The two sides of this argument will be analyzed and discussed in this essay. Firstly, those people who strongly believe that human beings deeply rely on one another in this fast-paced society are not minority. For instance, it will be impossible for young couples who work around the clock to leave home for doing a job if they do not have their parents or nannies to assist them in taking care of the kids. Thus people are more likely to depend on a helping hand in order to make a living. This is why some people claim that individuals are more dependent on each other. Nevertheless, some people argue that humans are becoming less reliant on others. Due to the development of modern technology, there are tons of smart-home appliances that can provide a vast range of support and help in people ’s everyday lives. Namely, a robot cleaner that will help to sweep floor everyday and it charges itself after finishing every task; auto-cookers that can make meals automatically and working families will find them super convenient and time-saving. Therefore, this makes it clear that humans are getting more independent with the help of highly developed technology in stead of requiring others to take part. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning humans dependence and independence of one another have strong supports. However, after thorough analysis of both sides, because of the high-level specialization in this contemporary society, my perspective is that people are still heavily reliant on others in order to live a better live.