Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspaper or watching tv . Do you think it is a positive development?

It is imperative to be updated on the world news these days. While some like to learn this through digital media, others prefer watching TV or reading newspapers. In the below essay I will mention why I believe it to be a good thing to be informed about the daily happenings every minute than wait for a whole day. Firstly, the world is changing by the second and many are not aware of this due to the unavailability of options, still some people tend to learn the daily story by reading newspapers or watching television. For instance, every day I see people waiting at a nearby tea shop early in the morning, just to take turns reading the newspaper. Similarly, I see people even at television stores watching the news during their free time. As a result, they might miss some crucial broadcasts happening around the world. Secondly, these days mostly everyone is equipped with a mobile phone and they are connected to the internet. Where else to get the latest updates than the internet. Online source of news has grown vastly from the time of its introduction. For example, these days there are multiple mobile applications for watching or reading news, like The Hindu, The Times, etc. There are even applications for the public across the nation based on multiple linguistics. This helps a community to stay updated every second. One way to achieve this is by enabling notifications on hot news. Online media has overturned the way news is presented to its users. In conclusion, based on the growing number of online users, I would say that the world is moving towards mainstream media for the latest updates. I feel that this is for the betterment of everyone compared to the older days.