Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is claimed that people are getting alike because they can buy exact goods around the globe. Even though some might find negatives, I believe that humans can get more benefits such as they are able to explore the cutting edge technologies like other developed countries and improve the financial stability of a nation by investing to build familiar products within their states. To begin with, in this new technology era, most countries are building advanced technological devices to get real experience in their life as those who already used these in their lives. Furthermore, people who love to maintain social statuses and other reputations would like to follow new trends. For example, a young adult in Sri Lanka purchases iPhones, laptops by visiting their nearest shop in the city centre. So that, within a short period, without considering where they live, people can enjoy the newest devices stay in their regions. On the other hand, with this globalization, countries work to produce similar goods within the nation without exporting. Because of that, citizens are more open to innovative job ideas and create exact products in their motherland. Therefore, society tends to purchases various items, but, the same in other nations with lower prices, because the production cost is low when it is generating in locally. Consequently, local cloth shops, shoe centres sell similar brand items such as Nike, Addidas in their centres. Due to that, the community gets chances to create new job opportunities, sells and increase income which has a positive impact on the government economy. In conclusion, buying or selling internation items locally is a positive impact on governance because society gets a chance to enhance their technical knowledge by getting real experience with up to date products and government enhance their stability by increasing the income opportunities in their nation.