Banking and its role in our life. Methods of paying. Discuss why it is important to open a bank account. Do you think it is safe to keep all your money in a bank? Which payment method do you prefer?

Since banking and finance are so important to the functioning of the modern world, the way we generate returns on capital could not work without the banking system. They allow people to easily and safely save their salary and pay for things. Therefore, every country worldwide has banks and branches in almost every city, allowing people to use them conveniently. In addition to local branches, each bank has a head office where all centralized tasks are performed, allowing local branches to function. While many banking transactions can be done online, some things still require a visit to an office, such as opening or closing an account or issuing a paycheck. Consequently, if they want to open or withdraw more money than is in their account, or want to borrow cash for a loan, they may have to contact a manager, a teller or an advisor - a staff member who helps customers. Apart from using cash or checks, banks also offer more convenient methods to their customers such as debit and credit cards. In my opinion, these methods are more convenient, since to pay for goods you only need to have a plastic card with you, although I believe that paying with a QR code through an application, rather than with cash or a card, is the most convenient. Which payment method do you prefer? With plastic, you can easily pay for any purchase. But you will need to either sign a receipt or enter a PIN to confirm your purchase and prove that you are eligible to use it. It is generally accepted that keeping funds in an account is better than storing them in a safe at home. However, there have been cases of funds being withdrawn from accounts as a result of fraudulent activities. Do you agree with this? To summarize, we can say that the range of banking services is expanding every day, and the system is being improved. I am confident that everyone who uses the bank's services will find a service that suits their needs.