some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Dealing with smartphones has become an ubiquitous issue in offspring's lives. While some individuals argue that this gadget brings about plenty of benefits, there are a number of dark sides to this widespread phenomenon. By looking at the advantages of mobile, we can easily see that cell phones bring offspring together in virtual forums by which they can interact with peers and like-minded ones. Moreover, this stuff is not only beneficial but also joyful, providing some educational programs and some specific games that kids can boost their knowledge in an appealing way. Last but not least, the incidence of such pandemic diseases as COVID-19 reveals that these gadgets could come up with a space in which pupils do not stay away from school, substituting the real classes. With regard to dark sides of this problem, by introducing the devices, offspring interacting face-to-face has fallen dramatically. The more they indulge in this, the more they are reluctant to spend with surrounding people. Another concerning point would be about the content that they may encounter on websites or social media such as offensive clips or sorts of discrimination messages. Finally, what worries parents surrounding this happening is related to wasting the time of their offspring which teachers complain about, either.Grappling with a smartphone all day long means students do not have to bother themselves to tackle mathematical questions or other science. To conclude, although cell phones potentially can offer worthwhile advantages, neglecting their complication could result in irrecoverable consequences for offspring.