n some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is a phenomenon that people are eager to seek any clues about the history of their residential houses. I believe the reason is the enthusiasm for the culture and the awareness of the knowledge among modern citizens. This essay will discuss this topic and dig out how to research the old architectures. Finding out the root of the old houses is an entertaining way to study history and it also benefits our understanding of our traditional culture. Based on the knowledge-oriented society, more and more people have realized the significance of cultural identity. By finding out the history of the home building, they can know what happened in the past and reminds them that they should cherish the peaceful world they own now. For example, some old buildings have experienced wars or were damaged by extreme weather conditions, but they got repaired eventually, and still function well for human beings for many years. Various ways to study those buildings can be recommended. Firstly, people can ask the elderly to know more details about the house, such as grandparents or older relatives. They may tell many real interesting or sad stories related to the house. Secondly, looking for information online is also a handy way.Undoubtedly, the internet owns vast data resources and can be accessible to the public. Finally, researching the aged furniture in the building is also a good approach, they represent some traditional habits or skills which prevailed at that moment. In conclusion, the keenness on the history and culture may be explained to this trend. In addition, many measures can be advised to research the old buildings.