Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem.

Recent studies suggest that a lot of criminals who are taken to jail repeat crimes after serving their term. In this essay, I will be discussing the causes of this and how to mend this mistake. Firstly, one of the biggest causes is the criminal record that is given to all ex-convicts This poses a big problem since most employers are scared of employing such people. According to society, a leopard will never change its spots. People believe once you commit a crime, you will repeat it again which leads such people to end up committing crimes again to sustain their lives. Starting a new life after prison is next to impossible. It needs a lot of support, guidance and love which is something that many do not receive after being locked away. All they get is judgements and bad treatment which makes them resort to crime again for a quick buck and from lack of getting support. However, there are solutions to this problem. Number one, the government should impose a rule that favours individuals coming from inside that they must not struggle to find work even with a criminal past. And whilst in jail, the inmates must be taught several kinds of work that will help them when they are released. Jobs like cooking, cutting hair, just to name a few. This will aid in finding a job quickly after release. To conclude, although most individuals resort to crime after prison, there are many things that can be done to end this.