In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do youagree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a view that many people are suffering from health issues due to eating too many fast snacks. However, the government must regulate and impose a tax on this kind of cuisine. Although food companies benefit from selling their products to consumers, I partially agree that fast food should be banned in order to reduce health risks among individuals. In some parts of the world, it is a widespread habit to eat fast food regularly despite home-cooked meals. Because of the taste of food, many people tend to eat more than other kinds of food. For example, in countries such as Thailand, India, Vietnam and Mexico, where food is affordable and widely available outside. Moreover, street foods can be inexpensive and convenient, especially for buyers who are students, professionals, individuals who with little time to cook and travellers who need a quick meal. As a result, while fast food may not always be the healthiest choice, even though its convenience, affordability and accessibility make it a popular option for many people, especially in a fast-paced world. Therefore, fast food continues to play a crucial role, including but not limited to its time-saving nature and budget-friendly prices. Conversely, consumption of too much fast food leads to a number of health problems. Regular intake habits may cause fatigue, a weakened immune system, or digestive issues. More and more people nowadays suffer from obesity because of eating outside. It causes the occurrence of liver cancer, which is growing rapidly. Admittedly, previous analyses have predicted that the number of new liver cancer cases will nearly double from 870,000 in 2022 to 1.52 million in 2050, mostly due to population growth and ageing populations, with the largest increases expected in Africa. Consequently, it is expected rising level of deaths across the world. Thus, people have to avoid eating fast food regularly. In conclusion, the government should increase the awareness of public by implementing preventive policies and regulating taxes.