The Average Standard of People's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some suggest that the average health of humans is probably going to be lower in the future than the actual one. This essay aims to explain why this assumption is incorrect. Firstly, medicine is improving every day with new treatments and analyses. This allows to detect of any illness and treat it more effectively. This means better overall health to all the people that can afford it. For example, diabetes can be detected in the early stages and there is very promising research on finding a way to reverse some kinds of mild diabetes. Nevertheless, even severe cases can benefit from medical advancements like new medicines with fewer side effects. Secondly, people are more conscious about their health and many try to have a healthier lifestyle. If this trend continues in the future, there would be a higher health standard. For instance, fast food companies have recently added new healthier foods, such as salads, to their menu. Even though those salads are not as good for your body as homemade ones, this exemplifies how even fast food companies are adapting to the new consumer necessity of healthier nutrition. Lastly, governments are also helping their citizens to have a healthier life. They are doing a variety of things from offering free health to the poor to increasing taxes on unhealthy things such as tobacco and excess sugar. Some of these measures were more effective than others but they all contribute to improving people's health. To sum up, In my opinion, changes in medicine, people's behaviour and government policies will raise the average standard of people's health.