ISSUE 1: IN SOME COUNTRIES, GOVERNMENTS ARE ENCOURAGING INDUSTRIES AND BUSINESS TO MOVE TO REGIONAL AREAS OUTSIDE THE BIG CITIES DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS TREND OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGE?

Companies are being encouraged by the government to move from the cities to rural areas which have some benefits as compared to drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain why advantages outnumber their disadvantages. One advantage of settling a company in a rural area is that they can create employment for the locals and as a, consequence they would increase their incomes which can help them to propel ecologically sustainable projects forward in order to foster environmental conservation, food security and quality of life. Despite the advantage, a problem could be that companies need to reduce salaries in order to save costs and locals would be affected by this action. Whether or not this last could happen, the advantage outweighs the disadvantage because there is a possibility for rural people to see more opportunities in their areas. Another obvious advantage is that companies would be benefited from natural resources from that place and its costs would reduce,, however the disadvantage is that the misuse of natural resources may affect the locals, for,example many large farming scales are working in rural areas such as the palm oil is cropped in the jungle which has led to the depletion of forest and ecosystems. Although the environment and the locals could be affected, the advantage delivers because there is a possibility of economic growth in the place, but authorities must deploy policies in order to foster sustainable use of natural resources. To conclude, there are both drawbacks and benefits of a company moving from cities to rural areas like creating more opportunities and employment for locals, using natural resources overcome the negative effects.