With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while other do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend ?

It is considered that electronic books have become popular with the advancement of technology. Some individuals believe that it is a progressive step for getting success whereas others argue that it has a detrimental effect on individual growth. This essay will articulate its merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. To commence with the pros of why digital books are beneficial for the young generation. The most predominant is convenience which is facilitated by digital books. To explain it, in the competitive world people have become workaholics and they do not have spare time for going to the libraries to read the print books but with the help of, e- books they can read various topics which are related to their work especially when they have leisure time on the workplace. For example, a headline of the famous channel BBC BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION revealed that 50% of people complete their studies with the assistance of e- books and they were fully satisfied. Thus, e- books play an imperative in youngster's life. Further shifting toward cons e- books have an adverse impact on the health of the masses. The most prominent is the health disorders which is the main cause to use e- books for the long term. To explicate it, these websites which are used for reading books, emit harmful rays and these have a bad impact on the eyesight. For example, a survey was conducted by the Health Department found that 40% of people are suffering from health hazards due to the overuse of online books. So, the use of e- books should be within the limit. In conclusion, the majority of the people are following social websites for doing the study but this trend also has many bad impacts on the individual's health which cannot be neglected.