In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

In recent times, more individuals prefer to purchase their own cars and utilise them for their daily travelling instead of using other modes of transport. I believe that this phenomenon has a negative impact on the environment. Therefore, the negatives outweigh the advantages that car owners achieve. The prime and most obvious disadvantage is the pollution that a large number of vehicles emit. These greenhouse gases release due to the burning of fuel and gas which in turn lowers the air quality, which subsequently promotes global warming. Secondly, the rise in personal cars contributes to traffic congestion, especially in urban areas. For example, most businesses are located downtown and the employees travel to and from heavily at certain hours, hence, the traffic during those times is definitely not pleasant. Finally, all these factors influence the lifestyle of those who reside in cities as they inhale bad-quality air and experience terrible commutes. On the contrary, it is true that having a personal car at one's disposal is extremely convenient as it can be used during times of emergency. Moreover, individuals can have better time management, for instance, they would not need to act according to bus or train schedules. Admittedly, the benefits are quite significant, nonetheless, it is incomparable to the drawbacks to society. In conclusion, although there are multiple gains for people to have their own vehicles such as convenience and better arrangements for utilisation of time, it is clear that the negative consequences on the environment are more intolerable. As a result of everyone having their own cars, there is more pollution, bad traffic flow and urban residents have unpleasant lifestyles.