In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn. Discuss both views and give your option.

In certain parts of the world, individuals may have an immensely high wage. Proponents of this viewpoint argue that it benefits the nation, while others believe that the amount people receive from their paychecks must be limited by the authority. In my opinion, this approach should not be taken since it can restrict the nation from excelling in economics, and doing the opposite can greatly benefit the community. To begin with, one argument among those supporting the strategy is that it can minimize the wealth gap in society. In other words, there is no significant difference in the amount of money received among people, and their wealth follows the same pattern. However, I think that this is not an effective policy due to the fact that nowadays, numerous states are racing to increase their general income, and this strategy is expected to inhibit revenue growth as the restriction will not add an abundance of market exchanges. Alternatively, the higher pay of the residents can boost economic growth. This is due to the fact that the high-income group has greater buying power than others; thus, they can buy expensive products, which contributes to major value trades. If the transaction volume in the market rises, then the general domestic product (GDP), which is a financial marker to show national revenues, is expected to follow the same trend. For instance, the average earnings in Singapore are around 10,000 dollars, with certain professionals receiving more than 100,000 dollars. In comparison, employers in Indonesia merely get a quarter of these numbers, and consequently, Singapore has a four-times higher GDP than Indonesia. This is unlikely to happen if the government limits their citizens' salaries, and they can utilize this benefit to enhance public services such as hospitals, schools, and civil transportation. In conclusion, although restricting personal paychecks can reduce the gap between the rich and the impoverished, I believe that doing the opposite can contribute to a nation's prosperity and have a significant beneficial outcome for their community.