Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few citizens opine that less difference between the prosperous and the penurious will lead to happier surroundings. I do not concur with this statement as I believe there are a plethora of reasons barring being rich that make an individual happy. This essay will throw light on my views with relevant examples. To begin with, being stress-free is a dream of every person. The public feel that treating the high standard families with the middle class or the low class equally, will make the society more auspicious. However, I completely do not agree with this and think that there are many other factors that make people happy. Firstly, being healthy in life and enjoying even small things with the family members will definitely make the community fortunate. For example, my neighbours are a family of 5, they relish each and every day with something or the other to celebrate though not strong financially. Secondly, having strong faith in the universe for our well-being by appreciating everything we have will automatically make an ally jolly. To add on, providing free education from the government to the needy will yield excellent results that in turn will lead to more professionals who can contribute to society and enhance the economy. To illustrate, our chief minister offer scholarship for the minority or Dalits, where a lot of students take leverage of this facility and prove themselves by coming out with flying colours in their academics. Furthermore, augmenting the job sector will mitigate the poverty line, where the populace can work and earn their living and stay wealthy. To conclude, though the communal assume that equality between the privileged and underprivileged is the main aspect of happiness, in my assumption, camaraderie among family, believing in infinite intelligence for our fortune, funding for schooling, filling vacancies with required citizens, and so on will keep the nation tension free.