Some say that advertisements of toys and snacks have a huge impact on children and their parents, and therefore advertising to children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your own opinion.

Since the inception of the information age, advertisements have become a prominent sector to advertise products to people, among which toys and snacks are popular among children. The advertisements of such goods have impacted children ’s attitude as well as parents are affected in some way. I disagree that young people should be restricted from products that are targeted for them. Firstly, toys have a bad effect on the psychology of young minds. In other words, children tend to play more with such toys than with real friends out there. Parents are also affected when their child beg them to buy toys because not all parents are economically sustainable to fulfill their child’s demand which creates another long term effect on their innocent brains. A recent survey conducted by Times in the people born between 1990 to 2000 revealed that their parents were poor to afford them even a single teddy bear, which affected them in such a way that they felt bad for their parents and wanted their children to not suffer for what they want in life. Secondly, snacks that are advertised for children are bad for their health. As snacks are fast food items made with ingredients which can harm their brain development, watching advertisements about them everywhere makes them buy and eat frequently. In the long run, the intellectuals of young children are affected by its daily consumption. For instance, in a school report presented by health workers of Nepal Medical College, they saw that students in villages are more critical thinkers than those living in cities because country children mostly eat local foods produced in their farm while children in city eat more junk food like snacks. In conclusion, advertisers should be careful about the products they advertise. The items like toys and snacks should not be advertised by focusing the children and parents as that can create social and mental disturbance between parents and children.