In many counties around the world,rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is positive or a negative devlopment ?

Nowadays, many people from the countryside tend to move to modern and big cities to live. Some people suppose it will make the population of the rural areas decline strongly. In my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement and I am going to explain more specifically in this essay. More and more people today found the benefits of living in cities and moving gradually to this area. The most important reason is living in cities can bring them many advantages. first of all, the people who reside in cities can have more potential opportunities to follow their dream job. So, they can earn a handsome income instead of working in rural areas. For example, the average salaries of white-collar workers are more than that of blue-collar workers. In addition, entertainment is one of the reasonable causes that make people love big cities, especially the young generation. With the development of technology, plenty of infrastructure is built with high quality such as cinemas, supermarkets and sports centre. All of the modern things will advance the living standard of citizens and make a huge of people want to settle down there. On the other hand, the proportion of people from rural destinations moving to modern cities is increasing rocketing day by day. This issue can have a huge detrimental impact on the development of countries. This problem can cause a shortage of population in the countryside and lead to reduce the quality of industrial areas. Because industrial places tend to be located far from the city and usually stay in the countryside. For that reason, moving too much to urban areas can lead to a fall in the amount labour force and even manufacturing processes in the agriculture field. Moreover, crime can involve strongly in the places with many people reside and make society dangerous. The last one is the environment, traffic jams appear day by day based on overpopulation and even affecting the environment because of releasing gas emissions from these vehicles. The consequences of climate change and global warming occur more than in the past. In conclusion, the government and the authorities should impose more policies to encourage the residents to relocate to rural areas and give them more benefits and incentives such as modern infrastructure and potential job opportunities for them.