Some say you should always marry for love, others say that in an uncertain world, it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss bith views and give your opinion.

Some say one should get married for love, many say that in this world that we are living in nowadays, that is unstable, you should marry for wealth. I opine to the former view. In this essay, I will be discussing both statements. As much as many individuals say, devotion does not pay the bills, I believe where it is, anything can be overcome. I am of the opinion that, people should marry for devotion rather than cash. This is because money is not everything. If you do not have an affection for that person and you get married to them,chances of marital problems are huge. An example of this is, statistics of divorce show that many issues experienced between couples are caused by finances. Another reason why I support the former statement is that, if there is affection, you can enjoy the marriage because that passion comes from within. However, tying the knot with someone who has money brings stability and security. Other people argue that you can learn to appreciate someone and that cash fixes anything. An example of this is, being lavished with expensive gifts, going away on vacations and driving the latest cars can bring happiness to a marriage. Some say it is better to suffer from a full stomach. I believe this mindset is influenced by the society we now live in, which values status over character. People are judged by their wealth. In conclusion, although many marry for money, I still believe that, despite anything, love will always win.