Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, tourism become more popular and the quantity of visitors increases every day. However, tourism can lead to some difficulties. While I do admit that despite the disadvantages of tourism, in my opinion, tourism can open the door for many opportunities. On the one hand, the economy of many countries is closely related to tourism since more new job applications appear, such as guides and hotel industry workers. Furthermore, the government allocate a budget for infrastructure improvements and historical preservation. For instance, the countries like Bali and Maldives attract tourists' attention with their all-inclusive resorts and by the blue sea. Consequently, the number of hotels rising every year and more people are going to learn the hotel business. However, tourism has some drawbacks because some visitors do not know how to behave with important sights. People want to touch significant historical treasures which is lead to their damage. Therefore, many historical sites do not allow for tourists’ view today. Moreover, certain countries closely depend on tourism and do not allocate the budget to other areas, such as education or medicine. For example, countries like Egypt and Greece are popular for their special architecture and engaging history. Nevertheless, the level of living in these countries is low, since resources are being contributed to tourism. In conclusion, tourism plays a substantial role in the development of countries. So, the government should distribute the budget not only for the improvements but also for the protection of tourist sites. I strongly believe that the number of people ready to travel will increase in the future.