Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, young children have more free time and space than before. Although they have more freedom in some aspects, I believe that they should offer more free time and space. On the one hand, the young generation has too much freedom in some activities. The most obvious is that sometimes they can behave without control. This means that if students are not educated about the basic rules of communication in schools and homes, they may be rude and copy what they see and hear through social media, making great barriers to their lives. Another is that they have more easy access to junk foods and sugary drinks. This consumption habit can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle. As a result, children ’s obesity has been one of the main concerns in most developed countries, which already threatens their public health systems. Moreover, allowing them to play video games and surf the Internet freely can lead to an inactive lifestyle. For example, young people are more likely to be addicted to games and the lack of regular exercise affects their studies and lives. On the other hand, children still need to be provided more free time and space. Firstly, free time can help to develop their potential. For instance, they can study a variety of extra-curriculums, arts in their spare time to find their interests, which allows them to expand horizons and improves their sense of beauty. Secondly, offering more free space for young people can help to build independent thinking. If parents can encourage them to make decisions and find solutions when they address issues, they will have a more solid foundation for their future careers. Furthermore, children who can be encouraged to think freely can be more creative and gain their sense of achievement. In conclusion, although young children have more freedom about choosing their food and leisure lifestyle, I believe that they should be offered more free time and space to study and think.