Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the connection between news and real life and the waste of time reading the news every ritual day. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that it may do more harm than good. News is associated with social life and plays an important role in daily life. Newspapers and television are the media that update the latest news in all aspects of life so everyone can know the latest and hottest information wherever they are. Without news we wouldn't be able to know what's going on around us and make appropriate judgments and attitudes. For example, during the outbreak of the covid 19 pandemic, many people cannot leave their homes, so it is necessary to update news from the media to know the epidemic situation and how to prevent it. On the other hand, not all news needs attention and attention, but readers need to select the correct news. Today there are a lot of tabloids specializing in spreading false information in order to distort people's thoughts for personal purposes. For example, news that exaggerates the Covid 19 epidemic situation causes people's anxiety and leads them to have wrong understandings. Therefore, being selective and careful when receiving information is an important thing to not be fooled by false information. To sum up, news is an indispensable thing because of its roles and impacts in human life so we need to update it daily. However, people should not trust unscrupulous news sites to get accurate information.