The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a statement regarding the fact that, by using the internet, we are able to access a wide variety of information. I am in favour of this opinion and in this essay, I am going to mention some examples and draw a conclusion. Firstly, we cannot deny the fact that a majority of people in all parts of the world benefit from devices like computers, laptops, mobile phones and etc. As a result, they can easily access the internet and search for whatever they like. For instance, Take researchers as an example,the need for a huge amount of information many students and researchers in this field have to connect to the internet and find useful and relevant content in order to complete their project, this network provides a large number of useful sites for every filed whether you are an engineer or you are a medicine, it is very convenient for you to surf the internet and sum up articles and subjects that suits you. Secondly,the internet has brought about a revolution to our daily information. What I meant by that is you can follow news related to the economy, businesses and so on in the comfort of their own without bothering yourself to buy a newspaper or search on television to be notified about daily issues. Turning to the other side of the argument, despite the fact that it is convenient, we need to take into account that sometimes the internet can be problematic too. Take hackers as an example. Until you provide a safe password or account for your valuable information, it can be threatened largely by a cyber attack. In conclusion, it goes without saying that the internet has completely altered the way of life and it broadens our horizons. Thus, every individual can benefit from it and boost their knowledge by only searching their questions.