Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether there is no connection between the news and people's lives. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that it may do more harm than good. The news offers a wealth of general knowledge in various areas. In particular, the phenomenon of watching news programs helps you to get a comprehensive overview of everyday problems. For example, if you read a variety of news categories such as politics, business, and entertainment, your range of knowledge will expand. If you specialize in an area like medicine or science, medical and scientific news will increase your knowledge accumulation. In addition, a good personal habit of reading news has tremendous benefits. In fact, most citizens are kept informed of the latest news in the scientific community. For example, people generally update themselves by reading a large number of modern topics. Although certain events are not relevant to people's lives, this fact adequately hinders the possibility of irregularities because society condemns them. In conclusion, this article offers many advantages when reading or viewing news related to knowledge acquisition and social merit.