Demand for oil and gas is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity.do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The importance of finding new sources of coat in virgin spaces with cutting-edge technology which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming it would destroy the environment, meanwhile, it could increase worldwide oil supply. This essay will further elaborate my views on favouring the impacts and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. On the one hand, the most advantageous aspect of researching a new area for mining grease is the advent of enormous supplies; Firstly, adding new mining fields in several places could raise the grease supply that is limited to only 47 years. For example, the economic sanction that Russia got caused the price of gas to rocket. Meanwhile, the solving mechanism can only be given if countries have other mining-producing petroleum. On the other hand, many mining locations were destroyed and gave adverse effects on nature so much. Often, the mining company exploits the lands and does not give feedback to the green belt. For instance, Aneka Tambang in Indonesia did not have a company regulation to preserve the nature that they have exploited. Subsequently, the land of the mining field becomes dry and the plants cannot grow in the field. However, it brings some economic value and jobs for local people near the mines. To conclude, there is no doubt that the effects of finding new resources for petrol are not entirely positive and could destroy the environment. Nonetheless, the benefits brought by the finding of grease outweigh the drawbacks that help us achieve our target when we are found.