Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, hiwever, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for comitting it, should be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the crime rate is becoming more and punishments for the crime became very less. Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for all crimes. Whereas others argue that there should be some categories of punishment depending upon the crime. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of later. Probing ahead, few individuals argue that there should be one type of discipline for each and every offence. This leads to the reduction of many faults in the day to day life. Not only the reduction of misdeed percentage but also the criminals will get some sort of realisation. For example, MiddleEast countries have strict rules on who commits mistakes regardless of severity. Moreover, police have permission to shoot at sight. This makes the reduction in crime rate. On the other hand, others argue that punishments have to be categorised based on the fault they have done. This can be differentiated into many kinds like the individual crime and motivation for committing. These types have to be taken into consideration while penalizing them. For example, South Asian countries are punishing criminals based on the type of misdeed they have done. This results in an increase in crime rates. Besides this many common people will get panic due to the increase in crime. In conclusion, I believe that there should be a fixed punishment for all types of crime. Retribution should not be differentiated based on the kind of mistake. Hope this instils the scariness in the persons who committed the violation.