Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many students require a computer for education. Some people say that it is a good trend, while others say it is leading to bad consequences. This essay will outline both points and argue in favour of the latter opinion. Computers play a vital role in education. It is claimed that it helps the environment because we do not need to waste too much paper. Moreover, students find it more efficient due to the internet in it and it could help them become more multitasking by using a computer. Especially when it comes to writing and calculating, individuals do not need to bring more equipment such as books, calculators or pens because a computer already has its own program to provide them. On the contrary, not many students can afford to buy computers as it is expensive to purchase. Also, the greatest problem of using computers for daily activities can lead students to mental problems such as addiction. For example, if one spends more time in front of the computers, they will drown themselves in their world and will refuse any interaction from others in real life. It is likely possible for them to become introverts. Furthermore, individuals could lose their privacy since there is an ability from others to fraud their data. To sum up, it is very important for parents to control their children in computer learning. Although there are advantages and disadvantages, I believe the functions of computers are needed by many students. It just needs to be used wisely.