The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computer technologies that have the same function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, libraries have gradually been eliminated from our societies. Some people say it is digitalization that has forced governments to stop investing in them. I somewhat agree that technology has given the inevitable comfort for every person to acquire the same knowledge while getting the comfort of their own convenient place. On one hand, the internet is relatively cheaper than maintaining libraries, as infrastructure cost is saved. To look after the libraries, there are several departments that require incessant maintenance. For instance, every library requires a place to set up, the rent of that place, electricity bills, regular whitewash, salaries for librarians and other staff members and other miscellaneous costs. Moreover, the comfort of browsing the internet on our laptops or computer devices is unarguably greater as compared to visiting libraries. Also, the knowledge is limitless on the internet, the chances of not finding anything we crave is minimal. On the other hand, the chances of getting distracted while reading or studying on the internet are extremely high. While in libraries, the concentration level is at its peak. To support this view, I used to live in a joint family, and it used to get acutely difficult to study with people all around, hence the library was the only place where I got solace and I was successfully able to pass the exam. Lastly, libraries are an eternal part of our societies and they have been there from ages. According to a famous quote, "As long as we have libraries in each society, we would be getting Einsteins and Bells". To conclude, the libraries require exorbitant funds to be kept alive, and with the introduction of humongous advancements in technologies, it has relatively become easier to be dependent on such advancements. However, the essence of the library is quite eminent in societies as getting deviated is comparatively easier while browsing the internet.