Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities, Others, however, say that this would have littel effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Certain people believe that having many sports infrastructures is the perfect way to promote the health of many people. On the other hand, others argue that this can hardly change anything unless a different approach is made to this. Personally, I believe people's health can only get better if they are included in compulsory keep fit activities and get incentives as well. Constructing multiple sports facilities can have some positive effects on the public's health in general. Many currently are unable to engage in any sort of exercise due to the fact that such buildings are limited,and are located too far. Hence, building more of such places would mean that many people would easily access them at numerous nearby locations. For example, in the country of Zambia, it was noted that soon after the construction of several training centres in Lusaka city, many societies' well-being improved greatly. Therefore, more numbers sports centres provide more opportunities for people to stay fit. Despite those few benefits, many people including myself believe having countless numbers of such infrastructures would not alter the crowd's fitness for the better. The public can be forced to do many things but participate in exercising. It is because so many people are kept busy at work and in their lives that they do not have enough time and energy to spare for strengthening their Take, for instance, in a survey conducted on the effects of long working hours on people's fitness, it was determined that many failed to take part in such activities due to the fatigue they got from their places of work. Thus, it would help if companies or schools where people spend most of the time, came up with a compulsory sports day and offer incentives to all for participating. By way of conclusion, even though many might resort to increasing the number of sports centres as the means to improve public health, I believe that since people can not be forced to participate in such, it would be appropriate to promote sports day at their workplaces or schools and give them prizes.