Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people argue that the most significant issue of the environment is losing species while others think that there are more global difficulties. In my opinion, I think there are some disasters that should be dealt with. To begin with, losing plants and animals due to loss of habitat and overcatching. First, deforestation cause animals to immigrate to another place that they are not familiar with. People use the spaces for farms and to build a small village. Later, it will become urbanization which there does not have a place for animals. Secondly, overfishing or poaching also influence the size of the groups. People often catch extinct species for earning more money or just being a pet. This is not good for biodiversity. On the other hand, there are some issues such as global warming and pollution. To start with, burning fossil fuels will lead to greenhouse emissions. Should vehicles emit a lot of carbon emissions, they will increase the temperature. Those gases will trap heat in the atmosphere for a long time and cause more extreme weather such as storms, floods and drought. Another issue is about polluting the ecosystem. Humans make a large amount of rubbish in their lives and the wastes they make were dumped in the landfill or sea. Our oceans and lands are threatened by bad materials. It will need thousands of years to recover. In conclusion, although losing habitat is a big problem in biodiversity, they are some catastrophes issues such as global warming and pollution that need to deal with.