while some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

These days, there are a variety of environmental problems that harm our living space. Many individuals argue that global warming is the most threatening issue, while others think that over-exploitation of forests is more urgent. From my perspective, these problems are similarly extremely serious and need to solve as soon as possible. On the one hand, deforestation can affect severely our environment. First and foremost, animals and flora can lose their habitats due to the over forest utilization of humans which can lead to the damage of biodiversity. As a result, many species will be on the edge of extinction. Furthermore, logging down too many trees can impact negatively air quality. Many forests serve as the lungs of the world, which means that they consume greenhouse gases or carbon dioxide and release oxygen which plays a key role to maintain our life. Without trees, people might face the possibility of having some deadly diseases such as lung cancer or other respiratory illnesses. However, earth warming might be a serious threat to our world. To begin with, with the increasing amount of greenhouse gases, our planet has witnessed a dramatic rise in temperature which lead to the death of thousands of people. Moreover, global warming might contribute to the rise of sea levels and the melting of ice sheets. As a result, our earth would be contaminated severely in the end. To conclude, many people believe that global warming is the most harmful factor to our ecological system, while others think that deforestation can cause more damage. In my opinion, both issues are threatening to our living habitat seriously and to obtain a high quality of living for ourselves, we should come up with more measures to deal with it immediately.