In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that the world is changing very fast and innovations are all around us. While some people believe that companies try to stand out on the market by showing the product in some way new, others argue that there is no change. I tend to agree with the former argument, planning to discuss it in this essay. One of the most significant problems is competitiveness. This happens because each company tries to emphasize that their products are better, faster or healthier in some way than others’. For example, there are several companies that make cell phones, like Samsung, Apple, Oppo, which try to conquer in order to make the next generation of the phone better than the previous one. To clarify, they work on boosting the properties of the camera, making the quality of the images higher, increasing the cell phone memory or making the size of the product bigger. The exception should be made for Vertu producers, which concentrate their effort on using high-quality materials and diamonds instead of setting a new technology. The other reason is the market changes every day very quickly in this technological era. This is because a huge amount of effort is dedicated to enhancing the level of education, science and technologies in order to make new investigations, find other ways of making life better and more comfortable. *2 min+ In conclusion, due to competitiveness between the companies on the market and upcoming changes, I wholeheartedly believe that the companies will continue to do their best at promoting themselves as future-makers via offering something new to consumers.