Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Always, advertising advertisment industry is a crucial part of marketing and promotion. Now, the advertisements are everywhere, thus there are some people who believe that they do not notice them anymore. However, many still think that advertisements have a big influence on what they purchase. In my opinion, it is extremely hard to resist when you are surrounded by them. This essay will discuss both this points of view. Once you wake up, you will notice that advertising is everywhere, therefore it makes it hard not to buy something. When you go online, or at the bus stop, on the road, on the train, someone can see these. Moreover, most of them, in order to persuade you to buy something, they often use an emotional way to influence you, using sometimes some common goals that many people should have. For example, when I suffered from acne, I used to buy every beauty product that was promoting a clear and smooth skin, with flawless faces on the advertisements. On the other hand, not every advertisement is noticable by everyone, especially those which are written, like posters. We tend to emphasize on visual ways, such as videos with sound, usually those with a smart slogan. If someone is on the road by bus, for instance, is not able to take a look on each poster around, just because we are getting used to them. When someone is surrounded by something all the time, he usually stops to pay attention. In conclusion, even though constantly, we are facing all these ads, in my opinion, we still observe them and undoubtedly they have an enormous influence on our life's life lifes, on our buying choices and even on our lifestyle choices.