Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Around the world, there are people who have many tribes and their own uniqueness. Few individuals think that tourists have to imitate local customs and behaviour, whereas others believe the entertainer country has to accept cultural differences. There are different views on both sides that I will elaborate on below. On the one hand, the supporters of this issue argue that tourists should follow local customs and behaviour. The importance of cross-cultural understanding for respecting the local community. It can also promote the civilisation of the tourism that we visit and help avoid unintentional offences. In addition, following local customs can enhance the travel experience by getting a deeper insight into the art and lifestyle of the host country. For example, travellers learn something new about the country that they visit, and it can be beneficial for their lives. On the other hand, the opponents of this view assume that the host state has to learn culture from other regions to display the attitude of the host territory. If their attitude is pleasant, they will be recognised as a nation that is friendly for travelling. Also, the country will be famous in communities around the world, which leads to more publicity and more tourism. This can also encourage the national economy through mutually beneficial relationships between tourists and local people. To illustrate, travellers buy products from locals and promote them internationally. In conclusion, it seems to me that if we visit a foreign country, we have to show some respect, and one of the ways we can show respect is by wanting to learn about the foreign culture and keeping our manners.