Some people argue that spending a lot of money holding birthday parties, wedding parties and other celebration is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People think that spending too much money on marriages, birthday celebrations and other functions is not worth it at all. I totally agree with this. But, some people feel the opposite of this opinion. So, this essay will discuss it in detail. To start with, in this era of greedyness, there are, still, many people who believe in doing smart things. To illustrate, they do not prefer to invest their hard earned on celebrations because there is also another thing which is really important for the society like human rights or education for female children in a country like India. Also, such people like to invest in it as charity and they know the actual value of their earnings and they use it properly. However, we have some people who spend their cash, without thinking, on the celebrations. For instance, to get high standards of living amongst their relatives and friends they spend without limits. Apart from this, they consider such spending on activities much more important than spending on themself. Therefore, folks consider it as an essential part of life to spend to belong to the group and want to make their special events of life memorable for everyone and show off. To sum up, I would like to conclude that it may be quite crucial for many people to celebrate their personal occasions, but, for several people, investing their money in an intelligent way is more priority because they think that celebrations are a waste of money. In my opinion, spending too much money is only wasting useful money that can be spent wisely.