A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

The most debatable argument revolves around whether job satisfaction or a substantial salary which holds greater significance. Many people are allured by the higher wages. However, others advocate that a job ought to bring fulfillment in one's life. I personally believe that satisfaction in work should be valued more than hefty paycheques because it brings happiness and stabilises mental peace. To embark on, Money does not bring happiness. It is undeniable that money is crucial for maintaining a livelihood. However, it does not guarantee the contentment it carries. To illustrate, Studies have consistently shown that individuals who derive meaning and enjoyment from their work experience have greater overall well-being and job performance. It not only helps in personal growth but also helps to find an alignment with moral values which results in a meaningful life. Furthermore, mental stability is crucial for a human being. if not acquired the balance between personal and professional life has devastating results. For instance, people who are employed in MNCs have great workloads, and due to that they are always exhausted and stressed. As a consequence, their personal relationships have to face challenges because their unable to spend time with their families and friends which impacts their mental health. Along with this, It has been seen that people go beyond their potential to attain a goal, and sometimes fail to achieve as a outcome they feel depressed. To Sum up, job satisfaction should not be undervalued by higher wages as it brings joy and a sense of fulfilment which has numerous benefit for individual growth.