Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons ehy somrone should learn a foreign language . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some individuals say that learning a foreign dialect is reasonable only if it is in order to travel or to work abroad, I would argue that these are not the only benefits of learning a foreign language for someone. Studying a new speech would make you more communicative with other cultures. For example, you need to watch movies or read books about different nations while you are learning their dialect, and it would make you more familiar with their culture and lifestyle. Making a progress in learning an accent also could make you feel more productive and pleased about yourself and it would boost your self-confidence. For instance, imagine in a company of friends you are the only person who is able to speak in a language other than their mother tongue. According to others, a foreign speech is only needed for travelling or working in another country, I would say it is totally wrong. Because nowadays there are many tools such as mobile phone apps that can help you to meet your basic needs of a foreign accent like travel conversations. However I think for working in another country, it is better for everyone to be able to communicate in their mother tongue, but it is not sufficient, you also need to know their cultural habits. The other thing is that many developed countries today are speaking in English, so it is not that necessary. To conclude, I restate that learning a foreign dialect has more benefits than just being used for travelling or working abroad. It could make you a more communicative and confident person.