Some people think that younger generations are becoming less and less polite. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

With the advent of technology, youths in the present world are considering themselves as superior and more intelligent than old generation people, because of which, they are behaving in a rigorous way or misbehaving without any respect to others. I personally agree with it and think that politeness has to be developed in today’s young people. In old times, when technology was limited, social behaviours were prevalent in the community. There were the days when parents used to spend the time teaching their children about social norms and values. However, advancement in science has limited modern children to laptops and mobile games, reducing their social interaction and developing impolite behaviours. Likewise, modern family structure is also equally responsible for creating rudeness in younger generations. In the past, the family was joint and grandchildren used to learn good attitudes from their grandparents, but in today’s world, few people live in a house and most are busy with their life and work. For example, in a survey carried out in schools of Sydney suburbs about the relation between parents and children, it was found out that those living in big families are less violent than those living in small families. Had we not taught juveniles about social behaviours, we would not have faced misbehaviours from them. In conclusion, It is not the fault of younger people to be impolite but it is the responsibility of seniors to teach them about social behaviours. If they are taught good lessons, we can expect them to behave in the right manner.