People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the primary causes of this ? What are the main effects of this ?

It is considered that the majority of multitudes have not an astronomical amount of time to stay at home as compared to the ancients times. This essay will articulate its causes along with the impacts on their lives. To commence with the reasons which contribute to this phenomenon.The most prominent one is the competitive world as it is the main cause owing to become workaholics. To explain it, the young generation gives first priority to work for the long-term to live the lavish lifestyle as well as to compete with the fast pace world. For instance, a survey was conducted by the Laborer Company in 2015, they revealed that 50% of the workforce spend there all day time at the workplace instead of their families. As an effect, it may detrimental effect on the social relationships with their parents and children and it also makes weak bonding among family members. Further moving toward the second cause is the materialistic globe which is the root of this trend. To answer it, a significant proportion of the masses are running behind the branded products which are famous on the international level and do not give preference for utilizing their time at home. However, they are allured toward money which provides assistance to fulfil their desires and do long shifts on the work premises. To cite an example, a famous channel BBC (BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION) found that 45% of people are consuming products which are branded by the popular company and spending their time on the work. Thus, it leads to too many health problems when they will not live at home and take care of themselves which can prohibit intellectual growth and bad impact on the holistic development of the youngers. In conclusion, although it is necessary to work for longer hours to fulfil the needs in the cutting edge era, it creates an imbalance between the family and works life and it is also harmful to their health. I believe that they need to draw the line between professional and personal life.